UGC Releases List Of Defaulter Universities That Failed To Appoint Ombudspersons

UGC Releases List Of Defaulter Universities That Failed To Appoint Ombudspersons

UGC Releases Record Of Defaulter Universities That Failed To Appoint Ombudspersons

For the primary time, famend state authorities universities have been included within the listing of defaulters.

UGC, Defaulter Universities, Ombudspersons, New Delhi, University Grants Commission, universities, UGC regulations 2023, Chhattisgarh, AYUSH University, Raipur, Madhya Pradesh, Makhanlal Chaturvedi National Journalism and Communication University, Bhopal, Jabalpur, Gwalior, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Private Universities, Himachal Pradesh

New Delhi: The College Grants Fee (UGC) on Wednesday launched an inventory of universities that haven’t appointed Ombudsperson(s) as per the College Grants Fee (Redressal of Grievances of College students) Laws, 2023.

The UGC beforehand mandated the appointment of ombudspersons as per the UGC laws 2023. On January 17, an inventory of non-compliant universities was launched. These establishments have been warned about their non-compliance and instructed to nominate ombudspersons.

The UGC has not too long ago launched an inventory of defaulting universities nationwide. This listing contains 157 establishments, amongst that are 5 authorities universities from Chhattisgarh and the Indira Gandhi Agricultural College (IGKV) in Raipur.

For the primary time, 5 famend state authorities universities have been included within the listing of defaulters. The schools named are AYUSH College Raipur, Chhattisgarh Kamdhenu College Durg, Mahatma Gandhi Horticulture College, Indira Gandhi Agricultural College Raipur, and Shaheed Nand Kumar Patel College Raigarh.

Record Of Defaulter Universities

  • Makhanlal Chaturvedi Nationwide Journalism and Communication College (Bhopal)
  • Rajiv Gandhi Know-how College, Bhopal
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Agricultural College, Jabalpur
  • Madhya Pradesh Medical Science College, Jabalpur
  • Nanaji Deshmukh Veterinary Science College, Jabalpur,
  • Raja Mansingh Tomar Music and Arts College, Gwalior
  • Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Agricultural College, Gwalior

Authorities Universities Declared As Defaulters

As per the announcement, 4 authorities universities from Andhra Pradesh, 3 from Bihar, 5 from Chhattisgarh, 1 from Delhi, 4 from Gujarat, 2 from Haryana, 1 from Jammu and Kashmir, 4 from Jharkhand, 13 from Karnataka, 1 from Kerala, 7 from Maharashtra, 2 from Manipur, 1 from Meghalaya, 11 from Odisha, 2 from Punjab, 7 from Rajasthan, 1 from Sikkim, 1 from Telangana, 3 from Tamil Nadu, 10 from Uttar Pradesh, 4 from Uttarakhand and 14 from West Bengal have been declared defaulters.

Non-public Universities Declared As Defaulters

In response to the discharge, 2 personal universities from Andhra Pradesh, 2 from Bihar, 1 from Goa, 6 from Gujarat, 1 from Haryana, 1 from Himachal Pradesh, 1 from Jharkhand, 3 from Karnataka, 8 from Madhya Pradesh, 2 from Maharashtra, 7 from Rajasthan, 2 from Sikkim, 1 from Tamil Nadu, 3 from Tripura, 4 from UP, 2 from Uttarakhand and a pair of from Delhi have been declared defaulters.

Sharing Is Caring!


Meet Manish, our diligent reporter devoted to bringing you daily updates on the ever-evolving landscape of education. Passionate about knowledge dissemination and learning, Manish is on a mission to keep you informed about the latest educational news and insights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *