Sigh Of Relief For Mujeeb Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq As ACB Modifies Sanctions Of Afghan Trio

Sigh Of Aid For Mujeeb Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq As ACB Modifies Sanctions Of Afghan Trio

Mujeeb Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi and Naveen-ul-Haq have been named within the Afghanistan T20I facet for three-match collection towards India.

Mujeeb Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Afghanistan Cricket Board, ACB, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Lucknow Super Giants, IPL 2024, Indian Premier League, India vs Afghanistan, IND vs AFG
Mujeeb Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi,
and Naveen-ul-Haq.

Kabul: Mujeeb Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi and Naveen-ul-Haq acquired an enormous sigh of aid after the Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) modified the sanctions placed on them on Monday, the cricket board introduced via a media assertion on their web site. Via the modified sanctions, the trio will now have the ability to obtain annual contracts and likewise compete within the world franchise leagues whereas guaranteeing their full dedication to nationwide duties and ACB’s pursuits.

Earlier in December, Mujeeb, Farooqi, and Naveen knowledgeable the ACB of their intention to be launched from the central contracts. In response, the ACB determined to delay their 2024 annual central contracts in addition to had opted to not grant them No Objection Certificates for 2 years.

The most recent improvement additionally means Mujeeb, Farooqi, and Naveen will have the ability to play for his or her respective franchises within the upcoming Indian Premier League which is scheduled to start out from March. Whereas Mujeeb was purchased by two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders, Farooqi and Naveen had been retained by Sunrisers Hyderabad and Lucknow Tremendous Giants.

The ACB in its assertion said that they modified the sanctions after a complete investigation. “After evaluating the gamers’ preliminary stance in gentle of current developments and acknowledging the significance of their presence within the nationwide crew, the assigned committee communicated its closing suggestions to the board,” it stated.

The trio will get a closing warning letter from the ACB and also will see a portion of their wage or match price deducted. “Ultimate Warning and Wage Deduction: Every participant shall obtain a closing written warning and face a particular wage deduction from their month-to-month earnings and/or match charges,” it stated.

It additionally stated that the board will give the gamers restricted NOCs whereas prioritizing nationwide obligation and monitor their efficiency and self-discipline in upcoming occasions. “Restricted NOCs: ACB will strictly contemplate the issuance of the NOCs to the revered gamers whereas prioritizing the nationwide obligation and ACB’s pursuits.

“Central Contract: ACB might grant central contracts to those gamers whereas strictly monitoring their efficiency and self-discipline in occasions,” it stated.

“The gamers have undoubtedly contributed to the crew’s success and have represented the nation to one of the best of their values. We hope that they keep away from making related inconveniences sooner or later as we count on them to characterize the nation in one of the best of manners,” ACB Chairman Mirwais Ashraf stated.

“The ACB and the foundations are above all of us and it’s vital to stick to the rules as a result of there aren’t any exceptions for anybody on this regard. Nonetheless, such circumstances of an analogous nature could be handled extra strictly as we prioritize the status of the Afghanistan Cricket and the group,” he added.

Notably all of the three above-mentioned gamers have been named within the Afghanistan squad for the three-match T20I collection towards India beginning on January 11. The Afghanistan facet has already reached Mohali, the venue for the primary sport.

Afghanistan’s Squad Towards India: Ibrahim Zadran (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ikram Alikhil (WK), Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmaullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad, Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Saleem, Qais Ahmad, Gulbadin Naib and Rashid Khan.

Rupesh Salve

Meet Rupesh, our dynamic sports reporter who brings you the pulse of the sporting world every day. With a fervent passion for athletics and an eagle eye for game-changing moments, Rupesh is dedicated to delivering the latest sports news that keeps you at the forefront of the action.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *